Finalist Detail 2019

Anu Correya

  • Australia
  • A Brief about yourself and how you describe your own Personality and Persona.
  • On a professional sketch, I am working as a clinical nurse specialist in one of the Melbourne’s hospitals. As a nurse, my platform is naturally developed from this noble and rewarding job. I have completed my undergraduate and Masters’ degree in nursing and currently undertaking a thesis with the aim to get a PhD. I now live in Melbourne, Australia with my family. I would describe myself as confident, independent, hardworking, loves my feminity and value my family. I have a best-loved part-time modelling career. My interest in fashion and fitness keeps me happy, healthy and strong. Also, I love cooking which keep me entertained in my busy life.

  • Your Achievements that makes you feel high.
  • Every aspect of my life gave me achievements which helped me to become a fully-fledged woman. However, professionally speaking my biggest achievement is my job, I work as a clinical nurse specialist and also as a research nurse. My educational qualifications come next, from a nurse to a doctoral level (still working on it). I consider my cute young family is another greatest achievement in my life, which includes my husband, who is a business man and four-year old son, who loves swimming and martial arts. Also, I am extremely proud of my part time modelling career. Overall, I am fully contented about my financial stability so that I can support myself, my family and education of a girl in India.

  • Define the true beauty.
  • When talking about true beauty, it is not about the physical appearance/ beauty instead I will talk about the inner beauty. The inner beauty lies in a compassionate and loving nature with a gentle and kind heart.

  • What makes a complete, healthy and happy family for you?
  • A family that makes safe, supportive and loving environment with all family members stand for each other during the ups and downs in the life. When all family members will get on each other every day will make a healthy and happy family.

  • What is your favourite Idea of Holidaying?
  • My favorite idea of holidaying is away from all my routine works and spend some quality time with my amazing family. Also, exploring new destinations and different cuisine with a comfortable and safe stay will make a perfect holiday.

  • Why you are participating in Mrs India Queen of Substance?
  • I want to use this prestigious platform of Mrs India Queen of substance to challenge myself by communicating in front of a vast audience to proof myself and my personality. Through this I can empower underprivileged and moderately privileged women in the society to make them confidence enough to choose what they may with regard to their private and professional choices alike. Also, participating and winning will also help me to fulfill my dream of becoming a beauty queen.

  • What bothers you most about what is happening in the country today?
  • It is very embarrassing the fact that India is one of the world’s five most dangerous countries for women. It is very sad to see the picture of women being beaten brutally by cops when protests for Delhi gang rape! Even though, India is still improving in every aspect, I hate dowry is still considered as a status symbol and brides are measured by this.

  • The Quote or saying that encourages you?
  • “Destiny is not a matter of chance. It is a matter of choice. It is not a thing to be waited for, it is a thing to be achieved”. This quote by William Jennings Bryan gives me encouragement.

  • What is true “Sportsmanship” for you?
  • True sportsmanship is about being patient, positive and give 100% regardless you win or lose. True sportsman should also respect the opponents.

  • If you were selected as a Charity Ambassador what Value addition would you like to make for our Society and how?
  • If I get selected as a charity ambassador I would do everything that I can for educate girls because I think illiteracy is the root cause of every problem that women facing today in our society including poverty, female feticide and domestic violence. Education will help women to realize their worth and potential and make them confidence enough to find their grounds in the male dominated society. I will use social media and technology to find interest groups and fund raising for the same.